In this section

Events

Filter events

Anniversary of the NHS

Date: Sunday, July 5, 2020

UN World Population day

Date: Saturday, July 11, 2020

World Population Day, which seeks to focus attention on the urgency and importance of population issues, was established by the then-Governing Council of the United Nations Development Programme in 1989, an outgrowth of the interest generated by the Day of Five Billion, which was observed on 11...

Anniversary of the murder of Paolo Borsellino

Date: Sunday, July 19, 2020

Anniversary of attempt to assassinate Hitler

Date: Monday, July 20, 2020 - 14:15

Pol' and Rock - Kostrzyn nad Odrą

Date: Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 13:30 to Monday, August 3, 2020 - 23:30

Pol'and'Rock Festival is the biggest non-commercial event in Europe. The festival attracts audiences of almost half a million people, who flock to Kostrzyn nad Odrą in western Poland each year. 

Sziget Festival - Budapest

Date: Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 09:15 to Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 16:15

The Sziget Festival is one of the largest music and cultural festivals in Europe. It is held every August in northern Budapest, Hungary, on Óbudai-sziget, a leafy 108-hectare island on the Danube. More than 1,000 performances take place each year.

World Humanitarian Day 2020

Date: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 - 18:00

89th National Ploughing Festival - Ballintrane, Fenagh, Co. Carlow

Date: Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 09:15 to Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 17:15

The National Ploughing Championships takes place each year in the month of September.   

International Day of Democracy

Date: Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 23:15

International Day of Peace

Date: Monday, September 21, 2020 - 09:00

The International Day of Peace (“Peace Day”) is observed around the world each year on 21 September.  

Close

Subscribe to email updates from New Europeans

Join our newsletter to receive the latest news and events from New Europeans.

* indicates required

Or be a part of it!

Join today Donate Volunteer Online Shop