In this section

Cymru (Wales)

There are 22 local authority areas in Wales and elections will be held on 4 May 2017.

For information on all the candidates standing, click here.



Local authority

Blaenau Gwent 

Bridgend (Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr)

Caerphilly (Caerffili) 

Cardiff (Caerdydd)

Carmarthenshire (Sir Gaerfyrddin)

Denbighshire (Sir Ddinbych)

Flintshire (Sir y Fflint)


Isle of Anglesey (Ynys Môn)

Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tudful) 

Monmouthshire (Sir Fynwy)

Neath Port Talbot (Castell-nedd Port Talbot) 

Newport (Casnewydd) 

Pembrokeshire (Sir Benfro)


Rhondda Cynon Taf 

Swansea (Abertawe) 

Torfaen (Tor-faen) 

Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)

Wrexham (Wrecsam) 













Subscribe to email updates from New Europeans

Join our newsletter to receive the latest news and events from New Europeans.

* indicates required

Or be a part of it!

Join today Donate Volunteer Online Shop